A Growing Garden

imageimageimageThis year and last I’ve skipped using newspapers and grass mulch. Without the mulch I have to rake between rows to eliminate weeds. Although I miss mulching and the garden is dry like and sandy, I do like its earthy look and feel.

As of yet we are still lugging pitchers of water to irrigate, which is a lot of time and can be back breaking towards the end of the day. Tom promises he will set up a system hooked up to our water. We get our water from our spring fed well hundreds of feet away in the woods. It’s gravity fed through endless plastic pipes to our water tank in the basement. I can’t wait until this is done and I can actually turn on an outside faucet and water with a hose.

All my plants look good, except my tomatoes. I think from the start they seemed doomed. The leaves are crinkly and some brown, possibly indicating too much water or disease! I hope they kick back to life soon so during harvest time we can indulge in juicy red tomatoes!

 

Happy Gardening to all you fellow gardeners out there!

All My Best,

Heart and Soul❤️

An update on my tomatoes, I’ve let them be for a few days without watering and most are coming back.

3 thoughts on “A Growing Garden

  1. Lots of progress and so much to look forward to. I wish you all the very best for this year’s crops. I can’t imagine lugging all those buckets full of water, but it is definitely worth the effort and trouble. Do post on the progress of your lovely patch.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.