Bring Your Own Joy

 

 

image
My life is full of joy but it wasn’t always like this. You have to choose joy and welcome it with resolve to accept no less.

 

 

A few weeks ago I was reading a newspaper article about a local high school graduation. A speech topic from a teacher struck me and I’ve thought about it ever since! This teacher was stating boldly that it was important to BYOJ where ever you go. Sounds like BYOB on an invitation, doesn’t it? But instead of toting a beverage, it’s Bring Your Own Joy. Bring your own joy to any occasion or situation.

 

 

 

Bring your own joy where you go…spread it around where you go. Live with this contentment and find it in the simplest things.Bring your own joy to work, even if you don’t feel like being joyful. Many times it will just happen. Bring your own joy to the supermarket, the doctors office and to the bank.

 

 

I firmly believe we all have the power to unearth joy within us! You can learn to be joyful despite of life’s factors. Carrying a peaceful presence with love for yourself and others is vital. Carry the truth around with you that no matter what, you will live your life with joy. When this joy lives in your heart, others discover a special glow about you. People will want to be around you, as joy is infectious.

 

We don’t have to rely on others actions to be joyful. Joy grows from inside you and you  create it on your own. I understand some people would disagree with me on this, because think of your children and cuddling grandchildren and the immense joy that you have around them. Even if people can bring you joy, you must bring your own joy to every situation first.

 

My life is currently full of joy, but I haven’t always had this. There was a time I focused on being unhappy and down on myself. Yet one day something changed! I was exhausted from being negative and joyless, so I changed! I made the crucial decision to live in joy. With resolve to live happier and fulfilled, I found peace and joy in the simple life.

Walking on a country road…

Listening to the chirpy heartfelt  tunes of birds…

being at peace with myself…

finding special moments with my family….

 

 

When you choose to grow joy, you will see a turn around in your life. Whatever it takes to  create joy in yourself and your life, do it. Wake up each day with the positive affirmation that you will live with joy. It will change your life and put you on a different road to being fulfilled.

 

All My Best,

Heart and Soul ❤️

☀️☀️☀️ It’s a beautiful day to celebrate! WordPress just informed me that I have 51 subscribers and 5 email followers! Thank you for your support, your faith in my writing and wonderful comments! You all have made a difference in this blog and I appreciate each and every one of you! I started this blog in January of this year and didn’t expect as much as I’ve received. I will continue to write about small town life with my heart and soul. Stay along for the ride and let me know from time to time how you are doing. What would you like to know about? What is your favorite entry? 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All My Best,

Heart and Soul ❤️

 

 

15 thoughts on “Bring Your Own Joy

  1. this is so wise and true! If we wait for others to make us happy we may be waiting for ever! we can learn from cats. even after one of them loses a kitten, the next day she is back to being happy! surely we can learn from them! Lovely post

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I. Think one. Off my. Favored. Was. The. Red.curties. In the. atcit. So. Funny. At. The. Time. Sure it wasn’t. And. Love. Your walk down. Country road. Love. Auntie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

