Katie’s Cat Nap

 

 

imageimage

 

 

 

 

It’s an afternoon at home…I’ve already tended to my garden and now it’s about time for a light lunch. In my kitchen window lies a roly poly kitty named Katie.She’s a gray tiger cat with cool black marking stripes. She’s lived 13 years this month, hailing from one of our neighbor’s litters. Once a tiny fragile kitten, now she’s grown into a pudgy cat with an extremely soft coat of hair and a magnificent striped tail. So lovable and a dear, she’s an important member of our family!

 

 

 

 

What a beautiful cat she is! I think I better snap some photos to remember this moment! She relaxes and naps in the sill, feeling the wonderful cool breeze. The hummingbirds frequent the feeder just outside the screen. A warm sun covers the yard with an uplifting gold light… but that breeze! How comfortable and inviting!

 

 

 

 

 

image

 

 

 

Oops! I think my Ipad disturbed her nap! A little voice inside me warns me to let her be. Tiptoe away softly so she can resume her napping. Time to go out and read a book in this heaven. I hope that you get to enjoy sunshine in your neck of the woods, read a summer novel or take a cat nap.

 

Oh…the joys of summer in New Hampshire!🌞🌞🌞😎

 

 

All My Best,

Heart and Soul ❤️

12 thoughts on “Katie’s Cat Nap

  1. Today is the hottest day this week so far. We are done with our chores for the day so we can now sit and try to stay cool. Your cat has the right idea.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.