Nine Months

 

Today a special message popped up on WordPress, something that surprised me to the core. I’ve written 100 posts since January! It doesn’t seem possible that this is true! I want to thank everyone who have read my posts and commented as well. It’s motivated me to plug along, even on the darkest days when a writers block hung around me like a dark storm cloud. Someday I wish to compose many entries and compile them in a book. The challenge is to blend them together to complete a story about country life. This life includes family, gardening, nature, wildlife and much more.

 

With this morning message I am compelled to think of my blog’s birth. I know what you’re thinking! Oh no, another birthing story! This story is about something that was given birth to and swaddled with care…yet it’s not my  two birthing stories… I’m celebrating writing this blog for nine months! Like a new born baby, this was born in January with my fondest hopes and dreams with an apprehension of uncharted waters.

 

When I was a new mother, I felt so much love for my child yet had profound  insecurities. I compare starting my blog to this because it is similar to that cherished experience. I’ve always been a writer but got discouraged from negative feedback at one point and didn’t recover for many years. I think this was pushed aside when I learned of my sister in law’s book project. This fueled my desire to continue my writing. So thank you dear Bev, for your writing helped me get back into it!

 

With an open heart and strong backbone, I’ve plunged into this world of blogging. This experience has already taught me that tapping into your heart and soul and pursuing your passion is the only way to live! It’s not only the way to honor my true self but share this with you and the world. As I grow in this project, I challenge you to be true to YOURSELF. Is there a talent or interest that you have been hiding? Do you long to go out on a limb and take big chances but fear holds you back? If so, take the plunge and don’t think about it. Just do it…you don’t need to think it over or worry about what ifs! Be the best person you can by honoring your God given talent!

 

All My Best,

Heart and Soul ❤️

image

13 thoughts on “Nine Months

    1. It doesn’t seem possible that it’s been almost a year and that many posts. It wouldn’t be possible without family like you, to read my posts and support me. Thank you so much. Yes, our life is beautiful…we are so blessed.💗

      Like

  1. Congratulations on your 100th post and your 9 month journey. I enjoy reading your stories and your life in the country surrounded by nature and critters 🙂 I’m glad you soldiered on and did not let anything come in your way. Sometimes I agree, insecurities definitely hound us, but if one is able to overcome those obstacles, the sky’s the limit! Keep on blogging, it’s wonderful to meet like-minded people in the virtual world.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

