By the Sea

Behold!

 

image
Ogunquit, Maine

 

Crashing tides of sea

rush in with a rhythmic tune

to my breathing

I can taste salty air

while my toes bury in the balmy sand

A late August sun beats down

flighty seagulls expertly pick up clam shells

while tiny sand pipers busily dart to and fro

against the waves crest

 

 

image

 

We saunter down the sandy bar

footprints are carved in moist casts

leading somewhere

perhaps to the footbridge

or the nearby tide pool.

 

 

 

image

 

 

Joggers of all shapes and sizes dart with the tide

lets go, whispers my husband

He happily clasps my hand

and starts to run.

Just a joke and I laugh.

The mesmorizing sea encompasses us

in its presence and pure peace.

I’ve waited for two years

for it.

 

The wait seemed long and desparate

yet within minutes all was forgiven.

The ocean’s majesty heals all wounds

It’s very being fills  up my cup for another year.

 

 

imageimageAll My Best,

Heart and Soul ❤️

6 thoughts on “By the Sea

Leave a Reply

