Food For Thought

image
Taken from Pinterest, Peace Whisperer
image
Taken from Pinterest

 

 

 

 

Today I’m posting some quotes I found on Pinterest. It’s a miscellaneous meddly of sayings that could be a help to yourself or a friend. “Your mind is a garden.Your thoughts are the seeds. You can grow flowers or you can grow weeds.” This stands by itself…our minds run a mile a minute with random thoughts, it has a mind of it’s own. ( good pun, huh?)  Sometimes negative thoughts pop up and feed on others and then suddenly we are thinking negatively with a force and if you think those affect your actions, you are right. Yet, if we think positive and refuse to listen to brain static and push it away, the benefits will be astounding! Your relationships and family and career will grow healthy and certain. You will attract good to your life and it will want to stay with you.

 

The second quote reminds me of the St. Francis Serenity prayer:

God grant me the serenity

to accept the things I cannot change

the courage to change the things I can

and the wisdom to know the difference.

Amen

I need this advice at times, when I feel frustrated with something and I try to control the situation. It can’t happen! The Serenity Prayer is simple. Remember when you face trials or tribulations, accept the things you can’t change. Some things you simply can’t alter no matter how hard you try! There are always going to be frustrations in our lives and the key to dealing with them is letting go if necessary.

 

I hope everyone is enjoying your week and that you squeeze in some down time. Every weekend I have lots to do in the house, yet I try to carve some quietly reflective time for myself. It’s my therapy and recharges my batteries for the coming week.

 

All My Best,

Heart and Soul❤️

 

10 thoughts on “Food For Thought

Comments are closed.