Christmas Movie Marathon

 

img_2118

 

 

 

The minute Thanksgiving passes, I get out my Christmas movie collection to watch. These movies are special and can be seen again and again and we don’t get bored with them. My husband’s favorite movies are action and adventure and he sports a small sigh when we start. I think he wants me to be happy so he tolerates it for the month of December, but ends up laughing and enjoying our marathon. We don’t have the Hallmark channel but if you do, check out the family oriented movies. Also ABC Family channel has 25 days of Christmas programming.

Here is a list of good Christmas flicks:

Home Alone and Home Alone two
Chevy Chase in Christmas Vacation
Christmas With the Kranks
The Family Stone
The Family Man
Four Christmases
Fred Claus, funny
A Christmas Story, a classic with a funny pink bunny suit, ” you’ll shoot your eye out, kid.”
The Spirit of Christmas ( Netflix)
It’s a Wonderful Life, my favorite
I’ll Be Home For Christmas
Trapped in Paradise with Nicholas Cage
Miracle on 34th Street

Love Actually, Netflix

 

img_2113

 

I’m trying to slow down and take care of myself. I’ve been nursing a lower back injury for close to two months. Finally I went to the doctors and without an x- ray she’s pretty positive that it’s a herniated disc or deteriorated disc problem. This time of year is hard to slow down with everything that moms do but I must attempt to. I’m on Naproxen for two weeks to shrink the swelling and no lifting over five pounds. Physical therapy starts in January. I can’t help think that it’s another test of strength…of course I WILL pass! In the meantime I plan to go to work for four days but take it easy as best as I can. Christmas will come and with help, I’ll make our dinner.

 

Because of taking it easy, I watched a wacky movie on a Netflix disc, Mixed Nuts. The title is fitting for it’s about a counseling center around the holidays. Anything that could happen does, it has the romance, accidental murder, crazy happenings that are quite comical. Steve Martin, Madeline Kahn and Rita Wilson star, to name a few. Check it out!

Happy movie watching!

All My Best,

Heart and Soul 💗

14 thoughts on “Christmas Movie Marathon

  1. Take care of that back Mary! I have similar issues. Actually had a discectomy on L5/S1 in my late twenties and have off and on issues. I love a lot of these movies too – especially “Love Actually!” 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I go for all the very dark, very chilling murder mysteries! But a friend from Euston came recently who loves family and love stories so I got to watch some less dark films with her! hope the back ache is better now. I had applied garlic oil over the lower back a few months ago and was healed within a day. if you can stand garlic you can try it out. its magical.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.