My Favorite Time of the Day

 

 

 

I hope you all had a joyous Christmas with family and friends! I did, it was quiet with my husband, youngest son and myself first thing. Our oldest son came later in the morning and we opened our presents. We watched a movie and relaxed. Dylan’s girlfriend Alexis came in the afternoon after visiting with her mother and family. I made a lobster dinner with twice baked potatoes and popovers. We had apple pie and chocolate peanut butter pie for dessert. It was a nice day and I’m happy my family got to spend some time together.

Now, moving on to another topic other than Christmas…

In the quiet morning hours around five, my blaring and annoying alarm wakes me from my slumber, back to reality. With my little china blue slippers I pad down the stairs to our livingroom. A homey warm fire crackles and pours heat in our little living space, making it feel like a jungle instead of a house nestled in wintry New England.

 

The shower runs with my husband getting ready for his day.Steam rolls up towards the fan and I hear the water shut off and a snap of a towel. He will dress and help himself to cereal soon.

 

As I enter our kitchen, the strong aroma of rich coffee calls my name. My lone cup of joe awaits. My husband has added my almond coconut milk and I drowsily pour the black liquid. Our ambitious cats say hello with deep meows and brushing up against my legs. Tom’s already fed them and they are ready to claim their sleeping spot for the remainder of the morning.

 

 

 

 

img_2066

 

 

Sitting in our comfy chair with a fleece covering, outside our many windows darkness lives and the tranquil morning breathes. It’s peaceful and I have ample time to wake and reflect. The day has so many great promises and I thank God for waking me today and offering me this wonderful fulfilling life. It’s only this beautiful because of Him and his love.

 

 

What is your favorite time or moment of the day and why?

 

All My Best,

Heart and Soul ❤️

7 thoughts on “My Favorite Time of the Day

  1. Sunrise for me. For the first year of Freya’s life it used to signal the end of a long and lonely night but now I just feel the comfort of a new day, which often starts so beautifully. Glad you had a lovely Christmas 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh I love this thank you for sharing! I agree, morningtime is my favorite. It’s a time of such peace and quiet, and I experience myself so open to my connection with love, with Spirit, with the presence of grace. I also love a good cup of green tea, and boy it feels really good to drink that first sip in the morning. 🙂 So many blessings your way, and again, Merry (belated) Christmas to you and have a wonderful New Year. Love Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.