Courage is…

 

img_1904
Taken from HealthyPlace.com

 

 

 

 

I believe courage lives within all of us but not everyone lives in it’s truth or knows how to tap into it. Maybe you practice everything with a breath of courage waving a flag, that dominates everything you do. Perhaps you’re the type of person who has it tucked away humbly and sometimes it surfaces with a powerful force. Its overflow may surprise the heck out of you and it changes you and your self image. Maybe you are tougher than you thought!

 

Sometimes I feel like the famous cowardly lion and others I surprise myself from my bravery battery. When I do act and live in courage, it’s from my faith in God. He helps me stand strong and take anything life throws at me. When I try to depend on merely myself, it doesn’t always work the way I would like.

 

Courage is…

when your primary decision is life changing and you must buckle down and change your life. You do this in silence and by yourself.

Courage is…

the woman who’s fighting cancer but she’s still going through life, giving to others, working, loving and still praying. While she battles illness, she does so with a smile.( Laura)
Courage is…

getting up and showing up and being there for others during trying times.

Courage is…

standing up for what you believe in even if it means losing friends or causing conflicts. Courage is doing what is right even if it feels like you’re losing control of your comfort, but you know you need to do it.

Courage is…

mending relationships with family, friends or coworkers and swallowing your pride and saying a heartfelt apology.
Courage lies within all of us…deep down in your gut or in that smile you forced yourself to make.

I pray that you discover bravery within you, when it’s needed. I was tested this week and unfortunately I wasn’t as brave as I could have been. The story is for another post but I’ll say it happened in the middle of the night and I thought someone stole my car, right out of my driveway. I’ll post that story soon.
All My Best,

Heart and Soul 💜

10 thoughts on “Courage is…

Comments are closed.