Most Days

Most days I breathe with positive intentions

and think optimistically …

IMG_1226
I have a few books from Norman Vincent Peale about positive thinking. This picture was taken from GratitudeHabitat.com

Most days I feel peace in my heart

and want others to feel it just as deep

I am quiet but loud

quiet in reflection but loud in thoughts

Most days I long for affection in small ways

A hug, a held hand or a warm friendly smile

Most days I love with acceptance and unconditionally

 I hear people out and sympathize

Most days I love life and it’s simple offerings

 I mostly see subtle signs of tranquility 

 I give my very best

whatever it is…

because that’s how I want to be,

positive.

My friends…what are you, most days? Are you happy, content with this life?

All My Best,

Heart and Soul >3

7 thoughts on “Most Days

  1. More and more, I am becoming happy and content on most days!! Blogging through my mental health journey has been one of the most prolific experiences of my life, and as I see the growth I am experiencing day in and day out, it gives me hope and joy!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

