A Little Weed Miracle

 

I don’t know about you, but the first few weeks of spring I walk around my flower beds and pull annoying weeds that pop up. It’s a gardener’s priority, a dreaded but necessary chore. I know it’s part of the game but if you refuse to play or can’t keep up, they overtake a space. Although it’s a pain and annoying, I’ve learned that there are tricks you can practice such as laying newspapers or mats down with mulch on top or in the veggie garden,  you can till around the rows and merely weed around the plants. 

 

 

 

IMG_2701

 

Lo and behold, these guys squeezed through!

 

 

 

Here’s my patch of weeds that I was going to pull this week.

 

Every year we’ve been here, I’ve pulled them before they got too big.

 

 

Whether their

 

weeds or not…

 

 

 adorable tiny flowers emerged after a rainstorm the other day.

 

 

 

IMG_2698

 

 

 

God’s little gift and a true reminder

 

 

that weeds are beautiful too

 

and maybe sometimes there’s plenty of room for them!

 

 

 

Think twice before you pull

 

your weeds,

 

for they may grow with beauty.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Happy gardening!

 

All My Best,

 

Heart and Soul ❤

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “A Little Weed Miracle

  1. We have that same weed with the pretty yellow flower. Some years I pull them, other years I don’t. This will probably be a year I let them stay.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

