The Jubilant Days of June

IMG_2477
A little Goose family trekking along the town cemetery

 

 

In the jubilant days of June…

I awake to spreading goosebumps

and a chill from cool

and refreshing morning air.

Little enchanting birds

sing their triumphant

melody in tandem.

Their familiar sing song stirs

my rising soul.

A pleasant wake up call

simply soothes.

No shocking alarm clock

this morning!

Thank goodness

for nature’s peace!

 

 

 

A family of geese waddle

along the cemetery green,

parading proudly and always

together.

Suddenly the  mesmerizing sun

glows amid the clouds

and I whisper,

“Welcome back dear old

Sunshine!”

“Please stay awhile!”

 

Long lost winter dreams

melt away with the sun,

as picnics and bare feet

take over.

The jubilant days of June….

must linger and stay.

That’s my wish!

 I  cherish all of its gifts 

with a contented sigh.

 

 

All My Best,

Heart and Soul ❤

IMG_2485

9 thoughts on “The Jubilant Days of June

    1. Pam, I’m just getting a few of your comments. They were lost in my spam folder…I didn’t realize that I have a spam folder. I’m so happy that you enjoy my writing, it means very much to me. Thank you for reading it and caring. Some people don’t even know that I do this! Love to you💕😁

      Like

Leave a Reply

